March 15, 2012–When I get to your age…

I took her out to lunch at Chick Fil’A after my class.  They treat her very well there, helping her out of the car, even, if they see us coming, helping her to her seat–just very tender.  It was a beautiful day and we sat outside, sharing a sandwich, fries, and a milkshake.

I told her how pleased I was that my seemingly endless saga of root canal treatments is finally over.  With a perfectly straight face and an impish gleam in her eye, she said,

“I hope when I’m YOUR age I won’t have so much trouble with my teeth.”

Ba-da-BOOM!  Must be the Ides of March!

About estherfromolmsted

written and maintained by Tina
This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March 15, 2012–When I get to your age…

  1. Margot Peter says:

    Love when the personality comes through like that – cherish the moments (and her of course, which I know you do).

Leave a Reply

