August 25, 2011–hitting the bottle (!)

I had spent several hours today working on my patio in this awful heat.  Just had time for a quick shower before I picked her up for her appointment with the eye doctor.

The waiting room was packed.  I finished my water and refilled the bottle from the drinking fountain.  Finished that, refilled again.  Sat down and my dear mother quipped in a very audible, very mother-like voice,

“I see you’re hitting the bottle again.”

The whole room erupted.  Even the nurses looked in to see what was so funny!

She’s had a good week!

 

About estherfromolmsted

written and maintained by Tina
This entry was posted in 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to August 25, 2011–hitting the bottle (!)

  1. Sherry says:

    Love her sense of humor!! She is a great lady!

Leave a comment