June 6, 2011–teasing the hygienist

Last week she had an appointment to have her teeth cleaned. It’s been a year, and they have a new hygienist. Sitting out in the waiting room, I overheard their conversation.

“Mrs. Freeman, it’s been a long time since you were here. I’m new, but I’ll be careful. I expect you’ll need more cleaning than usual.”

“Yes, well, I glued extra on this morning, just so you could practice.”

Groan! She’s doing just fine!

I brought her home for supper Saturday to celebrate my birthday. I gave her small portions of my favorite main dish items so she would have lots of room for her favorite desserts: watermelon, cream pastries, and black walnut ice cream.

Now you know why I keep having to hem up large size slacks for her!

About estherfromolmsted

written and maintained by Tina
This entry was posted in 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to June 6, 2011–teasing the hygienist

  1. Margot Peter says:

    Love this Tina – she sure hasn’t lost her sense of humour. Enjoy reading her updates – isn’t technology wonderful!

Leave a Reply

